Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibilities for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation ("**Sinopec Corp.**" or the "**Company**") received Mr. Zhang Yuzhuo's resignation on 2 August 2021 as Chairman of the Board, non-executive director, Chairman of each of the Strategy Committee and Sustainable Development Committee of the Board, and a member of Nomination Committee of the Board of Sinopec Corp due to change of working arrangement.

Mr. Zhang Yuzhuo has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of Sinopec Corp. and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of shareholders of Sinopec Corp.

Mr. Zhang Yuzhuo was diligent and responsible during his tenure, and played a significant role in improving Sinopec Corp.'s governance as well as promoting the Company's healthy and sustainable development and proactive performance of social responsibilities. The Board would like to express its gratitude to him for his hard working and outstanding contribution to the Company.

Pursuant to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation, all directors of the Company jointly recommended Mr. Ma Yongsheng, a director of the Company, to perform the duties of Chairman of the Board with effect from the date of recommendation to the date when the new Chairman of the Board of the Company is elected.

By Order of the Board China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation Huang Wensheng Vice President and Secretary to the Board of Directors

Beijing, PRC 2 August 2021 As of the date of this announcement, directors of the Company are: Ma Yongsheng[#], Zhao Dong^{*}, Yu Baocai[#], Liu Hongbin[#], Ling Yiqun[#], Li Yonglin[#], Cai Hongbin⁺, Ng, Kar Ling Johnny⁺, Shi Dan⁺ and Bi Mingjian⁺.

Executive Director

*Non-executive Director

⁺Independent Non-executive Director