Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## By order of the Board

## China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation Huang Wensheng

Vice President, Secretary to the Board of Directors

Beijing, the PRC 12 August 2022

As of the date of this announcement, directors of the Company are: Ma Yongsheng\*, Zhao Dong\*, Yu Baocai<sup>#</sup>, Ling Yiqun<sup>#</sup>, Li Yonglin<sup>#</sup>, Liu Hongbin<sup>#</sup>, Cai Hongbin<sup>+</sup>, Ng, Kar Ling Johnny<sup>+</sup>, Shi Dan<sup>+</sup> and Bi Mingjian<sup>+</sup>.

- # Executive Director
- \* Non-executive Director
- + Independent Non-executive Director